Marilyn Monroe Quotes


marilyn-monroeimages

Dogs never bite me. Just humans. An actress is not a machine, but they treat you like a machine. A money machine. Hollywood is a place where they’ll pay you a thousand dollars for a kiss and fifty cents for your soul. * My work is the only ground I’ve ever had to stand on.  I seem to have a whole superstructure with no foundation but I’m working on the foundation. * A career is wonderful, but you can’t curl up with it on a cold night. Dreaming about being an actress, is more exciting then being one. * A sex symbol becomes a thing. I just hate to be a thing. First, I’m trying to prove to myself that I’m a person. Then maybe I’ll convince myself that I’m an actress. * I restore myself when I’m alone. * I am not interested in money. I just want to be wonderful. No one ever told me I was pretty when I was a little girl. All little girls should be told they’re pretty, even if they aren’t. * I have too many fantasies to be a housewife. I guess I am a fantasy. The thing I want more than anything else? I want to have children. I used to feel for every child I had, I would adopt another. * Before marriage, a girl has to make love to a man to hold him. After marriage, she has to hold him to make love to him. Husbands are chiefly good as lovers when they are betraying their wives. * It’s better to be unhappy alone than unhappy with someone – so far. It’s often just enough to be with someone. I don’t need to touch them. Not even talk. A feeling passes between you both. You’re not alone. * I don’t mind living in a man’s world as long as I can be a woman in it. I don’t know who invented high heels, but all women owe him a lot. * Sex is a part of nature. I go along with nature. The body is meant to be seen, not covered up. What do I wear in bed? Why, Chanel No. 5, of course.

About Alex Imreh

http://www.aleximreh.ro http://www.facebook.com/alex.imreh 0742-669918
This entry was posted in People, Quotes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

